Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Common Restaurant . Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Savannah, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Common Restaurant . Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ofleming193 4 days ago

Pork Belly Mac & Cheese

Best Mac and cheese in savannah! Will certainly be back many more times!

Jamie 12 days ago

Brunch Burrito ( The HOSS)

Holy Cow! I know no other way to describe it than surprisingly amazing! It has layers of flavor all the way to the plate. You will find yourself licking the plate at the end or maybe that's just me. Either way, I'm ordering it again soon!

Ms11361 17 days ago

Loaded Pub Fries

The food here was incredible, I especially loved the loaded pub fries. I am glad we stumbled upon this place for breakfast, because it was the best breakfast I have had in while.

Tomomi 29 days ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

I went there last night. I was heading somewhere else, but I heard from the pretty lady in front door that there were happy hour. It was so good. half dozen raw oyster was $3 only, which was a crazy price. I definitely come back. I am so happy to find a good happy hour in Savannah, which disappeared due to Covid-19 for a while.

Rowens1168 about 1 month ago

Short Rib Hot Plate

Great music, atmosphere, food and drinks! Our table had Short Rib Hot Plate, Shrimp snd Seafood Pasta Mac and Shrimp and Grits Curry. The Short Ribs were the favorite of the evening!

Cnewmans22 about 1 month ago

Mozzarella Bruschetta

A friend recommended I try the mozzarella bruschetta and it did not disappoint! It was one of the tastiest bruschetta's I have ever tried. There was a perfect mix of basil to balsamic that created the most incredible balance of flavor. I will definitely be ordering again when I come back!

Emcguire37 about 2 months ago

Short Rib Hot Plate

My husband and I ate here for dinner on a leg of our anniversary trip. It was a Friday evening but we were able to grab a table quickly. The waitress was fast and friendly. I was able to order 15 min before happy hour ended and recieved a delicious bourbon mule and order of loaded fries (best loaded fries ive ever had) for a fraction of the price. My husband ordered the pork belly mac and cheese which was pretty good but my short rib plate was out of this world. The meat cut like butter and the cornbread underneat with onion jam was a sweet contrast and felt like the epitome of over indilgence. My only slight complaint was the level of noise inside, however it was a Friday night in Savannah and im prpbably just being picky. I thought the food waa one of the best meals i've had anywhere.

Annekirkhope 3 months ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

We had a wonderful happy hour at Common enjoying the oyster special and rosé bubbles. Our server Jocelyn was friendly and professional. We'll be back!!

Summer 3 months ago

Crab Cake Benedict*

Had a great brunch at the bar including a delicious cold brew Irish coffee and bottomless mimosas. Our entrees of crabcake benedict and pastrami mash are the type of dishes that makes it hard to try anything else next time. The staff was excellent including the hostess and bartenders. Looking forward to stopping in again soon!

Aliyahcrdavis 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich*

This is better than Popeyes chicken sandwich. It's better than Chick-fil-A. This chicken sandwich is heavenly and I know someone's grandma and Jesus came up with this recipe.

Rautanenjmackenzie 3 months ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

My husband and I went to The Common last weekend for the first time and loved it! We had oysters, wings, and fries with mules. We are planning on coming back this weekend as well. The staff was wonderful, the manager came and spoke with me us to make sure we were enjoying everything.

Colbx93 3 months ago

Shrimp & Scallop Pesto Mac

This dish was so filling and so perfectly made. The scallops and shrimp were perfect. I don't think there is a single item on this menu that isn't amazing. BC is honestly my favorite restaurant in savannah!

Arudder83 5 days ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich*

This sandwich was to die for! The chicken on the sandwich was so big I had to cut it in half to make it fit on the bun. The pickles added just the right crunch and the jalapeño cheese spread was the perfect amount of heat. We had a great experience today!

Texascates 15 days ago

Shrimp & Scallop Pesto Mac

Food was delicious- happy hour for oysters on the half shell (with yummy sauce), then unique bruschetta and delicious shrimp&scallop pesto Mac-n-cheese! Service was excellent. Friendly fun atmosphere! We will definitely go back!

Septemberjenkins 27 days ago

Beef Short Rib Tacos

So good & tender ! I love this place

Lilyrx1994 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Scallop Pesto Mac

Top notch dish! I come here at least twice a week just for this Mac and Cheese! Great service and even better folks.

Yvonnemarievega about 1 month ago

Kilpatrick Oysters

Do yourself a favor and order these!!!!!

Oa7246 about 2 months ago

Smoked Oyster Rockefeller

It was my first time having oysters for brunch, definitely not my last! Amazing oysters, but the cocktails may be even better, great bloody marys!

Michelletackitt 2 months ago

Crab Cake Benedict*

This restaurant is amazing! Great food, cocktails, atmosphere and a great waitress..we also loved the chicken and waffles!! wish we had found it sooner! We will be eating here on our next visit to Savannah!

Pagbell2019 3 months ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

Our are group enjoyed a happy hour oysters on the half shell. They were fresh and delicious! We loved our server Jocelyn and will be back tomorrow.

Nikkidavis85 3 months ago

Loaded Pub Fries

Oh my gosh these are to die for!!!!!

Amhansen522 3 months ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

Absolutely amazing service. Jeremy was the bartender and he was very attentive and courteous. I loved the ambiance, plus the oysters were amazing.

Vicjohnston98 3 months ago

Crab Cake Benedict*

I'm a huge fan of eggs Benedict and this is hands down my favorite! So much flavor, perfect plating and an affordable price all around 20/10!

Christina 3 months ago

Lobster White Gumbo*

This dish made me like grits!!! I was sooo against them because I hate the consistency but this was just perfect. Literally everything at the common is amazing you really can't go wrong with anything you order. The lobster was cooked to perfection too. Also try the chicken and waffles cause it's one of the best dishes in Savannah.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA